My New Go-To Breakfast

I’ll keep this one short, but wanted to share my recent go-to breakfast on the weekends. I typically don’t have time to get this fancy during the week, but love making this on the weekends or any chance I get.

Avocado and Beet Toast
Serves 1

IMG_1421.JPG

Ingredients:
1 avocado
2 -3 small beets (I like Love Beets)
2 slices of bread (Also works great with sweet potatoes)
Herbs/Seasoning of your choice

IMG_1418.JPG      Untitled.png

Preparation:

  1. Toast your bread of choice. I like the Food For Life Ezekiel4:9 Flax
  2. Mash the avocado in a small bowl
  3. Heat the beets in the microwave for about 1 minute and then thinly slice
  4. Spread the mashed avocado on your bread and top with the sliced beets
  5. Sprinkle with seasoning of your choice

Yummmm….

IMG_1420.JPG

Enjoy!

xx

Emily


One thought on “My New Go-To Breakfast

Leave a Reply

