Yummy Protein Bites

As you know I am a huge fan of food prep. I recently spent some time looking through recipes, mainly on Pinterest and blogs, to come up with a good list of quick, easy dishes that I can prep over the next couple of weeks. If you stick with your normal routine it will be much easier for you to stay on track with your health and fitness goals.  I found these energy bites that are healthy and will satisfy all those cravings. Double the recipe and keep extra in the fridge so when the craving strikes, you have plenty on hand.

The Perfect Protein Energy Balls

picture (1).jpg

Recipe By: Monika, owner of My Food & Happiness

I modified the recipe slightly:

-Mixture of almonds and cashews

VegaSport Vanilla protein powder

-I also soaked the dates prior to tossing them into the Vitamix

They were delicious!!

I also stumbled across this recipe from Angela, blogger at Oh She Glows – an award winning recipe blog featuring over 500 recipes (and still growing). I pinned these and plan to make them in the very near future…You can view the full recipe here.

protein.jpg

If you try these let me know what you think and if you’ve ever made something similar I’d love to try those too.

Emily

 


2 thoughts on “Yummy Protein Bites

Leave a Reply

