Football Favs

Fall means football season which is probably my favorite time of year aside from summer. Anyone else getting excited? This is my third year doing Fantasy with my co-workers and our draft is actually next week. I won my first year doing it (thank you Big Ben, Antonio Brown and LeVeon Bell).

As you probably already know, with football also comes tailgating and Sunday Funday. This means burgers, hot dogs, wings, beer and many other not-so-healthy food choices. If you are looking for an alternative to those greasy beef patties or queso, I’ve found great alternatives for you…

These Freezer Friendly Homemade Vegan Veggie Burgers are super easy, healthy and DELICIOUS! Oh and they are grain free, dairy free and soy free for those of you with allergies. This recipe was created by one of my favorite bloggers, Lindsay Cotter aka Cotter Crunch.

Click here to view the full recipe.

These burgers come together super quick if you have a Vitamix or food processor.

veggieburgers.jpg

Formed into patties and placed on parchment paper for easy clean-up, and then baked.

burgers.jpg

I topped mine with avocado and served with sweet potato fries (not pictured).

veggie.jpg

I also love this Mango Crab Guacamole which I made this past weekend for a little get together with friends. Everyone’s reaction when I opened the container was…”that’s a lot of guacamole.” I made a lot for a reason and it only took one-bite for them to realize it.

Mango Crab Guacamole

IMG_1732.JPG

Ingredients:
4 -5 Avocados depending on the size
1 Mango
1/2 Red Onion
1-15oz. can of crab meat (I used claw meat…it’s cheaper)
1 Jalapeno diced
Cilantro finely chopped (eyeball it…about 1/4 cup)
Juice from 1/2 lime
Dash of hot sauce

Directions:
Mash avocados in a large bowl
Chop red onion, mango, jalapeno, cilantro and add to mashed avocados
Mix in crab meat
Add lime juice and hot sauce
Serve with tortilla chips.

Enjoy.

Who’s ready for football?

xx
Emily


Leave a Reply

