Hello September

Well hello there September. I’m not sure that I’m ready for you, but I don’t have much of a choice because you are here.  That being said, I will embrace the change going to fall and I will take on whatever this month brings. The great thing about seasons is that it reminds us of change. It reminds us that people change. Lives change. Seasons change. Feelings change. We change. In the end we get to decide which changes are worth keeping around and which ones need to be let go. Change is a good thing. Change is part of life. Embrace it.

IMG_1849.JPEG

August was a pretty big month for running and I was able to log 147.61 miles! I’m looking forward to going into my taper…only a few big runs left. The Chicago Marathon is only 37 days away. There will be more to come with my training plan along with some of the recipes I’ve been experimenting with over these next couple of weeks so stay tuned.

As we kick off a new month and a new set of goals I figured this would be a good time to put a little giveaway together. Over the next couple of weeks I want you to submit your most creative and inspiring photos from the classes you take at Beachfit. Try something new, challenge yourself, step outside your comfort zone, and most importantly have fun doing YOU!

Tag @beachfitbaltimore@emily_thehealthynut on Instagram for a chance to win some pretty sweet (and FREE) swag.

You can sign up for classes here.

Good Luck!

trx.jpg

Good luck to all of the runners conquering the Charles Street 12 miler tomorrow. I’ll see you all out there on the course crushing it.

And check out the race premium and the final B3 Challenge premium. Nicely done Charm City Run and Under Armour!!

IMG_1841.JPG

Who’s ready?

Bring it September!

2016-09-02_10-00-49.jpg

Emily

 


One thought on “Hello September

Leave a Reply

