Aim True

You may have seen her on social media or maybe you even follow her, but I’m a huge fan of Kathryn Budig. She is an internationally celebrated yoga teacher and author. You may have come across her book, Aim True, where she extends her empowering message beyond the yoga mat. I recently received a copy of this book and immediately fell in love. I highly encourage you to purchase it. I found the book to be life-changing for so many reasons.

book.jpg  aimtrue.jpg

In her book you will find:
– 6 yoga sequences
– A 5-Day purification process
– Over 85 recipes
– An intro to meditation
– Homeopathic self-care and beauty recipes

Today I’d like to share one of the recipes that I recently experimented with using the tri-color quinoa I found at Trader Joe’s.

Quinoa Egg Power Bites

Recipe By: Kathryn Budig

picture1.jpg

Click here for the full recipe.

I did modify the recipe slightly:
– omitted the cheese and walnuts
– used dried basil instead of fresh
– used olive oil instead of ghee
– definitely added the hot sauce

bites.jpg

These are great for that Sunday food prep we talked about earlier.

Has anyone read her book?

You can follower her on FacebookInstagram and Twitter.

Something else from her book that I love…this little self mantra:

picture.jpg

xx
Emily


Leave a Reply

