Packing For Chi-Town and Runner Tracking Info

The hardest thing about traveling for a marathon aside from actually running is the packing. I took Thursday off work to be able to gather all last minute items, do laundry, bake travel snacks, and to honestly just take it easy. I always make a list and put everything out to make sure I’m not forgetting anything .  Having a sensitive stomach means packing a lot of my own food and snacks. I stick to what I know and don’t try anything new close to race day.  Surprisingly I managed to get through security with all this food.

IMG_2607.JPG

  1. Tailwind – Berry flavored
  2. Bananas
  3. Superhero Muffins
  4. Sweet potatoes (hotel has a microwave so I’m all set)
  5. LoveGrown Foods Super Oats
  6. Protein Powder
  7. LaraBar
  8. SunWarrior Protein Bar
  9. Jimmy Bar
  10. Wild Friends Sunflower Butter
  11. Huma Gels (Mocha, Strawberry and Strawberry Lemonade and Espresso Hammer Gel)
  12. Watermelon Nuun

Now onto the actual packing.

I always pack extra of everything because most of the time I’m not sure what I’ll end up wearing. I will admit that I packed all workout clothes because let’s be honest, I’m here for a marathon and don’t need to dress up to impress anyone. I’d rather have it and not need it then wish I had it.

Here are just a few of the essentials that I packed. I’m not 100% sure on the top I’m wearing for the race, but it will definitely be a November Project top.


Not to get too personal, but if you are a runner you know how important skin lubricant is for these long races. It’s important to protect certain areas if you know what I mean. I love this HooHa Ride glide…it works. I use it everywhere.  I mentioned this before, but this doTerra rub is perfect for any achy areas.  I’ll use this race morning and even for my shakeout run on Saturday.

All packed…now what?!?!

Time to relax and enjoy the rest of the journey to conquering 26.2.

BWI > MDW

For those of you who would like to track me here is the link: https://track.rtrt.me/cheer/CEM-BACMCHEER-2016#/tracker

Bib #7324

Corral C

Start time 7:30am


More to come from Chicago and the day spent at the Abbott Health & Fitness Expo. Don’t forget to follow me on social media to see what’s happening here in Chi-Town.

xx

Emily


2 thoughts on “Packing For Chi-Town and Runner Tracking Info

    1. I actually had more than enough snacks and food. With the expo and being in a large city I knew if I needed something I could stop by a store to grab something. I stick the basics and what I’ve done with past races and it seems to be working. Race was awesome..thank you!! Any marathons this year for you?

      Like

Leave a Reply

