Trust

Happy Tuesday everyone. Walking outside today I’ve decided that it’s finally Fall (kind of bummed…I miss that 80 degree weather already). Anyway, this post is going to be short and sweet, but I wanted to share an intention with all of you that I’ve been experiencing in my own life over the past couple of weeks (more like months).

That intention is….TRUST.

I took yoga at M.Power with Dani, who I absolutely love for so many reasons. I think because often the intention she shares at the beginning of the yoga practice is something that relates to my own personal life. A few weeks ago I took her class and the intention was TRUST.  As you know from one of my previous posts, trust is one thing that I’ve been really working on these past few months. Why trust? Often times we spend so much of our life living in fear. We are afraid to trust. We are afraid to trust the process. We are afraid to fail even though failure is how we grow. This year was by no means an easy one for me. I went through a lot of life shifts, but I learned to trust. Trusting that I’m where I am today for a reason. Trusting that it’s okay to not have everything figured out. Trusting that everything will be okay, but it will take time. I’ve learned to trust change and embrace it instead of running away.  In the end, it all comes down to trusting the process.

I may have mentioned this before, but I encourage all of you to get the book Journey to the Heart by Melody Beattie. It contains 365 insightful daily meditations that will inspire you to unlock your personal creativity and discover your divine purposes in life. It has provided me so much guidance and has helped deepen my meditation practice.

In her book she often mentions trust and so I’ll leave you with this…

” The process of moving from what we don’t know to what we are to learn is a process that CAN be trusted. It’s how we grow and change. It’s okay to not know. It’s okay to let ourselves move into knowing. The lesson is trusting that we’ll know when it’s time.” 

Always remember…

…to Trust.

xx

Emily


2 thoughts on “Trust

Leave a Reply

