Is It Really Almost November?

How is tomorrow the last day of October?  It feels like I was just celebrating my 29th birthday like last week. These past few weeks have flown by.  It also has already been 3 weeks since the Chicago Marathon..What?!?!?  Going back to reflect on October, it was a busy month. I went back and looked at my activity and I ended up with 124.69 total miles.

This past week was super light with training and I  took a lot of recovery. My IT band started bothering me so I spent most of the time rehabbing it and recovering. Injuries are one of the toughest challenges with training. I’ve learned to pay close attention to what my body is telling me to avoid injuries, but sometimes they pop up unexpectedly just like this IT band nonsense.

Monday: Rest day + Barre

Tuesday: Strength + 1600m swim + Hot Yoga at M.Power

I finally got my Marine Collagen. If you read my Chicago Recap post (read it here), you saw I tried this at the expo. I’ve heard nothing but great things about it. Sandra (my coach aka IRunTons) actually uses this and highly recommended it. I’ve mixed it with Nuun and have also mixed it with the new Vega Probiotics grapefruit.

Here are just a few of the benefits:

    • Promotes youthful skin, healthier hair, and stronger nails
    • Supports joint health
    • Natural glycine promotes healthy immune, digestive, and central nervous systems

IMG_3148.JPG

Wednesday: Spin + Session with Jason (aka Charm City PT)

Seriously people if you need help with running form, PT, foam rolling lessons, meditation and pretty much all things fitness definitely book a session with him. He’s the BEST!!

Thursday: Easy 2 mile run + 1700m swim

Now this is a how you do a roommate dinner…kudos to Samantha and Brigid for putting all this together.

IMG_3160.JPG

I plated the chicken (it’s organic by the way).

IMG_3159.JPG

  Friday: BodyBarre at UAPC + TrueSports with Mary

After teaching I met Emma for coffee at Order&Chaos. She’s running the Marine Corps Marathon (her first 26.2) on Sunday and so we spent some time chatting about race day. I love offering up words of advice and talking to friends about running so if you ever want to meet up let me know. I am always down for meeting for coffee.

Saturday: ASA Run Fest 10K with Marie.

(10K + 4 extra to get to 10 miles total)

    

After the race I hit up Wegmans and they had kabocha squash so of course I stocked up. Love this stuff !!!!

That night I went to the Science Center Halloween Party with some friends. It was a blast!!!

   

Sunday: 3.20 easy miles + yoga at CorePower

I met Mac at Ceremony for coffee to catch up since I haven’t seen her in over a week.

IMG_3226.JPG   

Then it was pedicure time with Marie and home to food prep.

Quick little stroll with Heather to enjoy this 70 degree weather.

IMG_3232.JPG

I also spent lots of time doing some foam rolling while watching football.

And that’s a wrap…bring it on November!!!

xx

Emily

 


2 thoughts on “Is It Really Almost November?

Leave a Reply

