Weekend Recap

I’m mixing things up and adding in a weekend recap because…well…some exciting things went down this weekend that deserved their own post.

Saturday: 9 miles + Hot Yoga

I met my friend Shawn in Canton for the last long run before Richmond. I’m still bummed that I won’t be able to run with her, but I’ll be out on the course and waiting at the finish line to cheer her on. She’s going to do great!!

 IMG_3311.JPG

The weather was perfect and I couldn’t have asked for a better morning to run along the waterfront.

IMG_3317.JPG

After the run, I picked up Shawn and we headed to Yogaworks for a 90 minute hot yoga class with Amanda. The class was awesome and included a lot of hip stuff which was perfect for me. Shawn is so sweet and gave me this succulent. She even put it in a jar that she painted and decorated.

IMG_3326.JPG

After yoga it was home, shower and then off to the Cork Factory Hotel in Lancaster, PA for my cousins wedding. The wedding didn’t start till 5:30pm so I had plenty of time.

I was so excited to be able to be there with my family and support my cousin and Rachel. The wedding absolutely was beautiful. It is so exciting to now have Rachel a part of the Bruno family.

They both looked amazing…..

IMG_3347.JPG   14938297_1223457004364495_799146895672959323_n.jpg

The entire family (minus about 10).

IMG_3363.JPG

I have to say the Bruno cousins (minus three) are looking pretty good.

IMG_3397.JPG

As for this photo…I love us ❤

IMG_3427.JPG

While they took some pictures we all hung out, ate appetizers, and drank wine.The food was excellent and shockingly I didn’t take a picture (oops). Dinner was salmon and I was so grateful that they made it dairy free for me.

IMG_3372.JPG

We each got a CD as a favor.

14980812_1222760871100775_3705882850987817151_n.jpg

  Cutting the cake…

wedding.jpg

First dance.

14980680_1222760891100773_878054317853857152_n.jpg

And then we partied…

IMG_3406.JPG    

girls.jpg

It turned out to be an incredible night spent with the best family.

Congratulations Alicia and Rachel Bruno!!!!

Sunday: 4.15 mile run

Today I was very thankful for daylight savings time and that extra hour of sleep to recover. After re-hydrating and getting food at the hotel lobby we headed to the outlets for some shopping. We stopped at Starbucks and then drove to my grandparents house to take my Grandpa out for his birthday. After hanging around for a bit, I hit the road to Baltimore. When I got back I had zero ambition, but saddened by the Steelers loss I decided to get in a few miles. I did a quick run to Fells, got in some stretching and then prepped for the week.

Total miles for the week: 17.65

Busy weekend and already a busy start to the week. Off to Richmond on Friday for a fun race Saturday. There will be plenty to share…don’t worry.

xx
Emily

 

 


Leave a Reply

