Back on the Weekly Recap

It was another busy week here in Charm City and honestly I can’t wait to get back to a somewhat normal schedule. It was a bit of a recovery week since I had the Richmond half marathon on Saturday. Honestly, I was more excited about cheering on my friends running the full marathon than I was about running the half. As hard as it was, the plan is to just enjoy it and support all of the other runners who are tackling the 13.1 or the 26.2.

Monday: Taught Barre at Merritt.

I also finally got my necklace from Vintage Stamp Jewels. Her jewelry is so well made and if you are looking for the perfect Christmas presents these are it. The other great thing is that it doesn’t tarnish. I wore my other one all day, everyday including in the pool and it is still in great condition. IMG_3439.JPG

Tuesday:

5 miles

I taught BodyBarre that night at Merritt and did CxWorx. I also decided to walk to CorePower for yoga with Ciara.

 

I won’t get into any politics, but I did get out and exercise my right to vote.

IMG_3444.JPG

Wednesday: 

Visit with Mary from True Sports for a little PT. I finally snapped a picture of the graston. Yup…it’s as painful as it looks.

IMG_3463.JPG

Easy 1,000m swim at Merritt

I met up with Mac, Lauren and Victoria at Owl Bar for some wine and good food. I got the power greens and grains salad which consisted of chopped kale, spinach, quinoa farro salad, tomatoes, cucumbers and then added blackened chicken. Note…also paired with a glass of red wine.

Thursday:

3.75 miles

I also had an appointment Stacey from Primp Salon. She does amazing work so if you are in need of a new do, she’s your girl. I don’t normally put any color in my hair, but decided to spice things up a bit. I’m so happy with how it turned out.

Friday: 

I was off today so after teaching Barre at UAPC I met my sister for breakfast at Modern Cook Shop in Fells. Not only is the food good, but the atmosphere is great.

Two eggs over-easy, a side of fruit and an almond milk latte FTW.

If you’ve been there you know they have a little market. We discovered this local hot sauce and I actually bought the Fire Roasted Habanero because it was that good.

Then it was home to finish packing and then get on the road to Richmond!

IMG_3516.JPG

Side note…Richmond was amazing and I’ll have a recap up this week.

Have a great Monday…and remember…

IMG_3489.JPG

xx
Emily

 


Leave a Reply

