Last Weekly Recap…Last Half 

That’s right ladies and gentlemen…this is the last weekly recap. Don’t worry it’s not permanent, just temporary. It’s been a crazy year of training and things are finally slowing down (sighhhh). I ran my last half for the season over the weekend and I’ll have that up on the blog soon, but life sometimes gets in the way and I just haven’t gotten to it yet.

I’ll keep this one brief since I really want to recap the weekend,. Trust me it’s way more exciting than this.

Monday: Barre + Spin

I also got in a post workout Epsom salt bath.

Tuesday: Body Pump + 2,215 yd swim

My friend Heather and I decided we needed a gym date so we agreed to meet up for Body Pump at Merritt with Kim. I love getting back into these early morning workouts. It’s honestly the best way to start the day and getting back to weight training makes me super happy.

Wednesday: November Project (3.15 miles) + Hot Yoga

Oh did it feel good to finally get back to November Project. I missed a solid month due to training so getting high fives, hugs and catching up with everyone was just what I needed.

I’m convinced that all workouts should end with coffee…pumpkin spice latte FTW!

Thursday:  I decided to head out for a quick 3 miles before heading to Florida. I figured it was best to just get it out of the way so I didn’t have to worry about it later.

Dinner was at

Friday:  Appointment at Sports & Spine  

IMG_3661.JPG    2016-11-22_20-12-36.jpg

This place was fantastic. If you ever get to Fort Myers and need an adjustment…GO HERE. He used this laser which was pretty sweet. My IT band actually is holding up and have had no pain since…fingers crossed it stays that way.

We also went to LA Fitness and got in a solid 1,550 yard swim.

IMG_3674.JPG

Then it was off to Miami to meet up with Julie and Scott to get ready for the Everglades Half.

We stopped at Publix to stock on breakfast and snacks for the race.

IMG_3676.JPG

This Oatmeal Fruit Squeeze was amazing by the way. I didn’t eat the bar because I didn’t realize it had whey in it, but it looked good.

IMG_3675.JPG

We went to MIA Beer Company for dinner. I got the fish tacos and sweet potato fries.

IMG_3679.JPG

It was then back to hotel to stretch and get to bed considering we had to be up at 4am to head to the race.

Saturday: Everglades Half (recap soon to follow)

Sunday: I’m going to add Sunday to the weekend race recap so you’ll have to just wait for that too.

Sticking around Baltimore for Thanksgiving…get your sweat on with these Turkey Day classes:

Beachfit Baltimore: Surf N Turf class with Antoine and Kate starting at 8:30am

Merritt Athletic Clubs: morning classes at various locations

MPower Yoga: yoga at 9am and 10:30am

Core Power Yoga: Morning classes at both Brewers Hill and Federal Hill locations

Good luck to all those hitting the pavement for Turkey Trots.

Have a wonderful Thanksgiving.

xx
Emily

 


Leave a Reply

