A Very Merry Christmas

I know I’m a little late getting this up, but I wanted to take the time to wish you all a very Merry Christmas. I hope you all had a great day watching  Christmas movies, watching the Steelers beat the Ravens, eating Christmas cookies, and spending time with family and friends. Remember this time of year is not always about the things under the tree, but about being grateful for all of life’s blessings and for the special people in your life.

IMG_4530.jpeg

I didn’t get in a workout today, but instead spent the morning and the evening in the barn helping my dad milk the cows.

IMG_4591.jpeg

After church it was time for brunch and mimosas.

IMG_4594.jpeg

I made an egg dish which was delicious. I shredded purple sweet potatoes for the bottom layer and then sauteed the mushrooms, green/yellow peppers and spinach for about 5 minutes. I added the vegetables to  a bowl of about 10 eggs and then poured it over the potatoes. Bake in the oven at 375 for about 45 minutes and enjoy!!

IMG_4597.jpeg

I did follow up brunch and mimosas with some Gundalow Juice. It’s all about balance right? Don’t forget to stock up on your juice and have it delivered before the new year. You can place your order here

IMG_4487.jpeg

I’ll be posting more throughout the week and will be finally talking about my word to focus on for 2017.

This is the last week of 2016 so make it great…YOU got this.

Cheers to a happy and healthy holiday season.

xx
Emily

 


Leave a Reply

