Weekend Recap

Oh hey…it’s February. Keeping with workout themed posts, I figured that I would tell you about how things kind of went down over the weekend.

Friday

I was so excited to be able to make it to a Friday November Project workout and take Jon with me since he was visiting. Such a beautiful morning with a beautiful sunrise.

                                     IMG_5296.JPG  IMG_5290.JPG

After November Project we went to R. House and grabbed coffee with my friend Shawn and a few others. This was my first trip to R House and definitely will be making many returns. It’s such an incredible space. The coffee from Ground & Griddled was amazing (oh and homemade nutmilk too.)

IMG_5297.JPG

 After coffee it was off to Towson to go to the Merritt to get in a few laps.

We also found time to get in a quick lifting workout at the gym and I made these Giddy Up Energy Bites from my Run Fast Eat Slow cookbook.

IMG_5299.JPG

That night we met up with my sister, her roommate Christine and our good friend Craig for happy hour at RA Sushi.

IMG_5302.JPG

IMG_5300.JPG

Saturday

Saturday we got up and went to 9 AM spin at REV with Barbara. It was a killer class considering the puddle of sweat that I had underneath my bike. Since we didn’t make it to 100-10 workout, we met up with the NP Crew at the new Handlebar Cafe on Caroline Street in Fells Point/Harbor East. It is such a cool place.

IMG_5308.JPG   IMG_5313.JPG

   IMG_5317.JPG

Brunch at Atwater’s consisted of an americano, 2 scrambled eggs, avocado and fruit.

IMG_5315.JPG

Sunday

Jon and I hit the pavement before spin to get in a few miles. While he did 400s I just ran a couple of loops in Patterson Park.

I made sure I was hydrated so I filled my hydration pack with the Strawberry Melon Nuun.

IMG_5324.JPG

IMG_5325.JPG

5.55 miles….Boom!!

 IMG_5327.JPG

After the run it was off to Beachfit for spin.

We said farewell to Vanessa who is moving to Seattle. We are going to miss her so much, but wish her all the best with her new adventure. Thanks for being a part of the Beachfit Fam…positive vibes only even though it’s sad to see her leave us!!

beachfit.jpg

Post spin we celebrated with donuts and champagne..CHEERS!!

donuts.jpg

Jon and I then headed back to R.House for food. We decided to go back to Ground & Griddled for more coffee and breakfast. We got lattes with homemade nutmilk and I got the paprika fried egg with chives and avocado over mixed greens. It was delicious.

IMG_5329.JPG   IMG_5331.JPG

The rest of the day was spent watching Netflix and getting prepped for the week ahead. Sundays are always so depressing because Monday means back to work. Good news is that February is just around the corner which means we are getting closer to spring. YESSSS!!

What have you tried from R.House?

What’s on your workout schedule for this week/weekend?

XX

Emily

 

 

 


Leave a Reply

