Chin Up, You Got This

Guess what? Only 6 more weeks of winter. I know, I’m sad too, but we can do this. Spring will be here before we know it so until then there is plenty of work to be done to reach your goals. It’s a new month so let go of whatever happened in January and let’s start fresh.

January had it’s ups and downs, but I am so grateful to have such amazing friends who continue to inspire and motivate every day. My friend Steph and I decided to do a month long challenge where we would share inspirational quotes (memes) with one another. Steph and I have become super close these past few months. According to her Matt, (her husband) we are like two peas in a pod. Come to think of it, it’s pretty accurate. Every morning between the hours of 6am and 7am I got a text with inspiring quotes to carry me throughout the day. Quotes that would get me through that workout or help inspire me in some way. We shared everything from running selfies, great recipes and food ideas to different workouts and most importantly we picked each other up when things got tough.

Now onto the good stuff…

So these are not all of the photos because we went overboard and sent a ton (which was awesome). Oh and these are in no particular order.

Scroll away, laugh and be inspired.

Ready, Set, Go…

I saved the best for last. Steph made this for me and it is perfect in so many ways. When I look at this and read the quotes or the words it serves as daily reminder to BE BRAVE, to BE ENOUGH, to BE HAPPY and to TRUST.

IMG_5447.JPG

So what now?  February is for FUN. This month we are sharing quotes that make each other laugh.

I hope you find a friend or workout buddy who you can share challenges like this with. My challenge for you is to grab your phone, text a friend, and commit to sharing photos or quotes with one another all month long. You don’t have to have a theme, just have fun. Maybe you even commit to sweating with them 1-2 times a week. Meet up at the gym, at November Project, grab coffee after a run, etc. Be creative.

These legs and my passion for fitness have taken me to so many great places and have led me to some of the most inspiring, amazing people. I am so grateful for this fitness community and to see how everyone is continuing to come together.You all are amazing!

Let’s have a great month, let’s have fun, and let’s keep crushing those 2017 resolutions!

What will your challenge be this month? 

xx
Emily


One thought on “Chin Up, You Got This

Leave a Reply

