What I’ve Been Loving Lately

I don’t want to bore you with more training updates so I figured I’d mix things up this week and share some of the things I’ve been loving lately. So here you go…

1. Meeting up with friends for coffee

Mac and I have been getting together often to catch and enjoy some morning java. We recently have adventured to Ceremony Coffee in Mt. Vernon and Order & Chaos has been another favorite spot. Any suggestions on new places to try?

img_5562

2. Plantains

I love cooking them in coconut oil and spicing them up with cinnamon. They also are quite delicious topped with almond butter.

IMG_4976.jpeg

3. EPIC Bars

When I did Whole30 last year I got hooked on these EPIC Bars. They are perfect for emergency situations when you are in need of a quick snack. I personally love the Bison and the Chicken, but the beef is a close second.

IMG_4960.jpeg

4. Favorite Go-To Meal

One of my favorite go-to’s for breakfast (lunch & dinner) is sauteed sweet potatoes, Bilinksi’s chicken and spinach. YUM!

IMG_5032.jpeg

5. Trader Joe’s

I’ve also been making more trips to Trader Joe’s lately and loving the cauliflower rice and shaved brussels sprouts. They also carry purple sweet potatoes (insert emoji here) which I absolutely LOVE.IMG_5059.jpeg

6. New Core Workouts

I’ve been playing around with new core exercises and this mountain climber variation is a good one. My friend Steph showed me these and they have become a favorite. Perfect for toning your arms and working your core.

IMG_5028.jpeg

7. Tessemae’s

I love this dressing. I’ve always added it to cauliflower but recently started adding it to brussels sprouts too. The Creamy Caeser and BBQ are also favorites…plus Whole30 approved (double win). You can check out more of the products here.


8. Nuun

I’ve always been a huge fan of Nuun. As the weather starts to warm up and the training gets more intense adding electrolytes becomes even more important. These tablets are perfect for in your hydration packs and water bottles. I’ve been loving the new vitamin flavor, strawberry melon.

9. Cycleops

That’s right…I’ve been loving my indoor bike trainer. It’s growing on me and I’m ready to be ALL IN for Ironman training. I’m going to have to like the bike eventually, so why not start now. I’ve gotten a few rides in including a 25 mile ride!!!!


10. Kombucha

I’ve always been a huge fan of Kombucha, but recently tried Clearly Kombucha for the first and was impressed. I also like this Brew Dr. Kombucha. I haven’t tried any other flavors, but the Lemon Ginger Cayenne was delicious.


11. Glukos Bars

These new energy bars from Glukos are my latest obsession. They are all natural and contain no dairy, gluten or soy.

Here are the flavors that I tried. I like them all, but the Apple Cinnamon was my favorite.

Apple Cinnamon – Dates, cashews, glucose, dried apples, cinnamon

Chocolate – Dates, glucose, chocolate, alkalized cocoa, organic semi-sweet chocolate chips (organic cane sugar, organic chocolate liquor, organic cocoa butter, organic vanilla extract), cashew butter, sea salt and natural flavors.

Lemon – Dates, cashews and natural flavors

img_5891

I think I could write about 10 more things but I’ll save those for another post. Don’t want to bore you 🙂

Tell me what you’ve been loving lately?

Have a Happy and Healthy Day!

xx
Emily


Leave a Reply

