Week Recap Plus Prep for FGCU Sprint Tri

Well I survived my first month of Ironman Lake Placid Training…so onto month 2 we go. I’m already off to a great start (as you know if you read my last post). This past week was pretty busy as I’m gearing up for my first triathlon of the season.

Monday: 2000 Meter Swim + Teach Barre + Yoga

IMG_7513

Tuesday: 45 Minute Bike + Core Work

IMG_7650

Wednesday: 10 Mile Run

Just so happens my 10 mile run ended at Atwater’s!!

Thursday: 3.15 Run + 2000 Yard Swim

I was in Florida working the rest of the week and happy to get in some workouts with Jonathan. He had a run and also a swim so we ran together and then got in our swim workouts. Gotta love post swim goggle eyes…haha.

IMG_1631

Then Starbucks…of course

IMG_7804 (1)

For lunch we hit up Ada’s Market. I got a salad and the Flu-Fighter juice which was spinach, parsley, lemon, ginger, cayenne, and carrot.

IMG_7806

We also got these Raw Bars which were very tasty. Jonathan got the cherry and I got the ginger.

download (1)

Friday: 30 minutes of stretching and yoga

I was so happy to be able to wake up without an alarm today. We decided to grab coffee and breakfast from the local coffee shop while we caught up on work stuff.

IMG_7810

We also made a late afternoon appointments at Sports & Spine to see Cole. It was good to get re-aligned and make sure muscles were fresh for the race.

Next stop…packet pick up for the tri which was at Florida Gulf Coast University.

Swag included T-Shirt, Hammer gels, Hammer electrolytes, a Kind Bar (which I had already eaten), a Perfect Bar plus our bibs and swim caps for our starting wave.

IMG_7831

It was super windy, but we decided to grab Chipotle and eat dinner on the beach so we could watch the sunset.

Saturday: Bike

I wasn’t feeling all that great so was up pretty early to get stuff done before our crazy day. After breakfast which was…

 oatmeal, some almond butter, and a banana…

IMG_7833

…we headed to Jonathan’s parent’s house in Sarasota for his sister bridal shower. After spending the afternoon there, it was time to head back to Fort Myers to pick up my bike from the Trek store.

We went out for a quick spin to make sure all the gears and pedals were working.

Dinner was salmon, broccoli and sweet potatoes. Oh and lots of water and Gatorade Endurance. It wasn’t going to be hot, but still wanted to be plenty hydrated.

4

Now time to make sure we had everything we needed for race day…

IMG_7848

I was pretty pumped to wear my new RipIt tri kit. I also love the Lululemon Energy swim bra for triathlons.  It’s super comfortable and dries pretty quick after coming out of the water.

IMG_7836

Alarms set for 4:15am which meant an early bed time.

Sunday: RACE DAY – FGCU Sprint Triathlon

(Recap coming soon!!)

XX
Emily


Leave a Reply

