More Swimming, Biking, Running (and yoga too)

Hi everyone. I’m back. Sorry I’ve been super busy and unfortunately the blog posts had to be put on the back burner. I’ve been working on completing my AFAA Group Fitness Certification and that has taken up a large portion of my time unfortunately. Good news is I’ve found some time to get up a quick post. Nothing new over here…just figured I’d share some training updates and what I’ve been digging lately. OH and can we talk about this weather…Happy Spring ya’ll.

Since I missed getting a post up with last weeks training…here is a quick rundown:

Monday: Rest Day (needed this BIG TIME)

Tuesday: 1 Hour Run (6.87 miles/8:45 avg. pace)

Wednesday: 1 Hour Bike (17.56 miles) + Body Pump

2017-04-19_15-42-46

Thursday: 2000m Swim + Taught TRX

Loving these arm balance combos on the TRX. Come see me on Thursdays at 5pm at Beachfit. Also…mark your calendars for April 29. There will be an Open House where you’ll get to check out all of the classes offered and meet the Beachfit Team. There will be a HUGE launch of new classes on May 1…come check us out!!

IMG_7953

Friday: 25 Mile Bike + Hot Yoga at M.Power with Elyza

IMG_7960

I had a date night with Mac at Whole Foods. We had so much to catch up and I always love time with friends. She leaves Wednesday (4/19) for Ironman Texas 140.6!!!! I’m so excited for her and can’t wait to track her the entire way. She’s worked SOOO hard and I know she’ll do well.

SO.MUCH.FOOD.

IMG_7973

Saturday: 12 Mile Run (1:43:39/8:38 avg. pace) + Yoga

My goal for today’s long run was negative splits. The first six were in that 8:45-8:55 range and the second half I stayed between 8:24-8:30. I’m loving these new 2XU socks and they have become my new favorite compression socks.

After my run I went to a free class at CorePower Harbor Point. They were doing an event with Ragnar plus this was a great way to stretch post run. Cory led the class the class and you can read his recent blog post on the November Project page here.

Grabbed some coffee (food too) and then off to PA for Easter with the family.

Sunday: REST DAY
(I did get in some pre-Easter dinner barre since I needed to practice the new choreo)

After church, my sister and I went to the top of the hill and grabbed a photo of the farm. Nothing like being Home.

IMG_8005

After eating entirely way to much food (and Starburst) I headed back to Charm City to get prepped for yet another crazy week!!!

I hope everyone had a great Easter and is getting after it this week.

xx
Emily


Leave a Reply

