2 Down…4 To Go

Oh hey guys…guess what? It’s May which means 2 months of Ironman training in the books and only 4 more to go.

Also…in bigger news, I’m signed up for the Columbia Triathlon on May 21 (if I already mentioned this I’m sorry…been a crazy week). I’m pretty stoked (and nervous) about doing my first Olympic distance, but I have so many other fitness friends participating (including ASA) so it’s going to be a great race. Also, Jonathan will be here visiting so excited for him to meet more of the fitness community here including the RipIt Team.

In case you’re wondering…the wetsuit fits!! I tried on my new blueseventy wetsuit and it fits perfectly. Second time is a charm.

IMG_8179

 Alright onto some training updates…I promise I have some food and other posts that are more exciting in the works for this week.

Monday: 1050 Meter Swim + Barre

Tuesday: 16.15 Mile Bike

IMG_8186

Wednesday: 35 Minute Run (sort of) 4.85 Miles

Today was also like Christmas…Huma gels, Nuun Endurance and HEX Performance detergent. These are the things you get excited about when Ironman training!!

IMG_8219

Thursday: 2050 Meter Swim + 4.30 Mile Run with ASA

Friday: Rest Day + Coffee with Mac

IMG_8252

Also tried out this new RX Bar…probably my favorite aside from the Peanut Butter one.

IMG_8253

AND…..PASSED my AFAA exam so I am group fitness certified!!!!

I ended my week at Happy Hour at Barcocina in Fells with the Beachfit crew to celebrate Beachfit’s 3rd Birthday!!! Red wine and tacos…yes please!!!IMG_8258

Come check out the new studio at Beachfit and all of the renovations that took place over the past week. Awesome new classes that will challenge you and help you stay on track as we head into summer. I teach TRX at 5pm on Thursdays…you in?

  Saturday: Brick (32.36 Mile Bike + 2.67 Mile Run)

I went to Friendship Park and did the BWI loop for the first time. I did 3 loops (11ish miles each) and then got in a 20 minute run.

IMG_8282

Loaded the bike back up and headed home to get ready for a trip to NYC with Marie.

IMG_8288

Sunday: 6.50 Mile Run

Had a great time getting the miles in while watching the Shape Women’s Half Marathon in Central Park. Ran all over to catch Marie on the course and to cheer her on. More to come on my weekend in the Big Apple and the race day adventures.

IMG_8351

Happy Monday!!

Cheers,

Emily


Leave a Reply

