Race Week

Many of you know that I raced in the Columbia Triathlon this past weekend, but before I get to writing a recap I wanted give you an idea of what life was like leading up to race day.

Monday: 2000 Meter Swim + Teach Barre

IMG_8788

Tuesday: 45 Minute Bike (12.7 miles)

Wednesday: Easy 30 Minute Run (3.15 Miles) + November Project (1.34 Miles)
+ 75 Minute Hot Yoga (Starbucks too)

Thursday: 1000m Swim + Teach TRX

Gave my swim and these new TYR goggles 2 thumbs up!

IMG_8841

Friday: Rest Day + Foam Rolling

Lunch consisted of bowls from Honeygrow and this better off red juice to incorporate more beets which I love for pre-race fuel.

That night we went to the O’s game and indulged in some beer and Boog’s BBQ. Beer is carbs…right?

Saturday: Easy Run (2.70 Miles)

My Hungry Harvest arrived bright and early.

Jon and I headed to the park to get in some easy miles. I did my 2.70 and ran home  to prep for the trip while he finished his mile repeats.

Breakfast time. (I also had a banana with almond butter too)

On one piece of the Atwater’s gluten-free bread I had avocado, sliced tomato and an over-easy egg. On the other slice I had some almond butter.

IMG_8894

We got back from packet pick-up and racking my bike around 1PM so it was a quick lunch before we had to leave for my cousins wedding in Harrisburg, PA.

Jon got Chipotle and I made a salad with half sweet potato, beets, shredded chicken, asparagus, cucumbers, peppers, and more beet juice.

IMG_8915

I packed the rest of the sweet potato for the wedding plus a GoMacro bar and a banana. I also stayed hydrated and drank tons of water (note my fancy yellow band for the tri tomorrow!!) I did have a few sips of wine, but didn’t go crazy with having the race the next day.

We had a great time and I so happy that Jon got to meet the family. Congrats Liesha and Jason!!

Luckily I had everything packed and ready to go. Alarms were set for 4:30am and plan was to depart around 5ish.

Sunday: Race Day…
more to come on the .93 mile swim + 25 mile bike + 6.3 mile run

Weekly Total (includes the tri):

Swim: 3,496.69 Meters
Bike: 37.7 Miles
Run: 10.69 Miles

Cheers!
E


Leave a Reply

