A Recovery Week…WHAT?!?

That’s right…this past week was a recovery week. Everyone has been asking if I’ve recovered from the Columbia Tri and the answer is…yes. I actually felt great on Monday (aside from my right calf being tight and knotted up). Recovery didn’t mean days off, it just meant less mileage and I was okay with that. I spent some extra time with maintenance and strength plus I got in some much need time on my yoga mat.

Monday: 1000 Meter Swim (21:17) + Teach Barre

Tuesday: 30 Minute Bike (10.51 miles/ 30:33 minutes)

I got my bike in before work so that I could enjoy dinner with Mac. She’s been gone for weeks and we needed to catch up BIG TIME. Dinner was salmon from Sweet 27 in Remington.
1495650883433.jpeg

Wednesday: 30:03 Minute Run (3.28 Miles) + Teach Barre Bootcamp

IMG_9018

Thursday: 2000 Meter Swim (46:09) + Teach Barre + 75 Minute Yoga

Another great group for TRX and then met my friend Shawn for yoga at YogaWorks in Fells Point. The class was great and focus a lot on our feet. This was just what I needed because the bottoms of my feet have been super tight lately.

Friday: REST DAY!!! (Yoga)

Love that rest days are on Friday and have enjoy sleeping in. I decided to hit up Dani’s class at MPower to get in some much needed stretching, sweating and to recharge heading into the weekend. My mantra this week has been learning and growing. I tried to really come back to that when I stepped on my mat.

IMG_9044

Remember…

‘Just show up as you are. You don’t have to look or feel great. You don’t have to be prepared for each challenge or know all the hows to every situation. You don’t have to be fearless or have all the answers or be 100% ready. Nobody is any of these things. Nobody ever was. It’s not about being perfect. You just have to show up as you are despite all the objections and insecurities of your mind, despite each and every fear that threatens to hold you back. This is your life, your adventure, and all it’s asking of you is to show for it, as you are. That’s enough. That’s more than enough…THAT’S EVERYTHING’.

Saturday: 20.05 Mile Bike (1:09:44)

I probably should have taken the bike out, but my goal this week was to really start to document my nutrition on the bike. This is the one area where I struggle the most so decided to #embracethesuck and ride it out on the trainer.

Here are my notes from the ride

After my ride I hit up the Fells Point Farmer’s Market with Julie, Marie and Jonathan. This is the first Saturday I’ve been able to go so I met up with Dana from Gundalow and pick up some juice. Check out the website and get 10% off your first order. What’s great is that it’s delivered right to your doorstep. Plus these are great for summer cocktails.

img_9057.jpg

Then…acai bowls and rooftop chillin. I got the Health Nut.


Sunday:
4.01 Mile Run (36.22) + Yoga

Julie and I ran through the city to get in some easy miles. So happy the sun was shining. We finished the run at the farmer’s market and grabbed coffee from Dooby’s.

We also cheered on the runners in the CharmCity Run 10K!!!

Next stop…Lululemon in Harbor East for a strength and endurance workshop with TrueSports and Nick from November Project.  Those of you who follow the blog know that I spent some time with Mary at TrueSports when I was training for Chicago Marathon. We learned some great exercise for cross training and learning to stay injury free.

 I also went to Movement Lab in Remington since Dani was teaching (and it’s FREE). It was so great to flow with these ladies!!!!

IMG_6364

Pretty much the perfect week!

Weekly Total:
Swim: 3000 Meters
Bike: 30.56 Miles
Run: 7.29 Miles
Yoga: 195 Minutes
Cross Training: 160 Minutes

Ready to have a kick a** week!!

IMG_9108

Cheers
E


Leave a Reply

