Goodbye June…Hello July

Week 17 was a bit of a crazy one. Good news is that I only have 2 months till Ironman Lake Placid. These next two months of training are going to be challenging both mentally and physically.  To be honest, I am actually pretty excited to challenge myself and tackle my longest distances on the bike.  As you know the bike is my least favorite and the sport I struggle with the most, but I refuse to let it affect my training. I’m learning and that’s only going to make me stronger.

Here’s the quick rundown of week 17 thus far.

Monday: 2100m Swim + Teach Barre

WU: 100 swim, 50 kick, 150 pull
MS: 1000 swim, rpe 2
50 kick
500 swim, rpe 2
50 kick
200 pull ez

Tuesday: 5 Mile Run (Fueled by Gundalow)

1498560503254

Wednesday: Hotel Workout + 19 Mile Bike

IMG_9784

I was traveling for work so hit the hotel gym for a quick workout in the morning.

Here is what I did:
3 Rounds
800m elliptical
30 DB Deadlifts
30 Rotating Side Lunges w/ 8lb. Med Ball
30 Deadbugs
30 Hamstring Curls (on Stability Ball)

2 Rounds
20 Sit Ups
20 Push Ups
20 Deadbugs
20 Hip Taps

 

 

When I got home I still had to bike so hopped on for a tough 19 miles
(40 minutes rpe 2 + 20 minutes race pace + 5 minutes EZ)

IMG_9797

Thursday: 3.80 Miles Run + 2000 Meter Swim + Teach TRX

Yay for another run day!!!! I met up with Britta for some speedy miles before I had to hit the pool. Averaged around 7:54 which felt pretty good and always love catching up with friends during runs.

IMG_9806

My new shoes also arrived and I’m pretty pumped to get these on the pavement this weekend in Florida.

 

Friday: 60 Minute Bootcamp

I did Bootcamp at IronDNA Fitness while Jonathan did CrossFit.
Here was the workout….

IMG_9818

Dinner was a giant bowl of goodness:
Sweet potatoes, quinoa, spinach, tempeh, beets, and guacamole.
IMG_9820

The rest of the night was spent prepping for Saturday’s brick workout. I know what you’re thinking…a pretty exciting Friday night right?! Well..when you’re Ironman training this is the life and I wouldn’t want it any other way.

The weekend is not over so more to come with week 17 totals BUT here is how June turned out…

Swim: 20,837 Yards
Bike: 181.30 Miles
Run: 56.3 Miles

Peace out June!

IMG_9841

XX
Emily

 


Leave a Reply

